Vendor source

Reviewed 11 May 2026

Completeness Comprehensive (83%)

LungQ™ Clinical Suite

Thirona

Thirona's lung quantification software offers analysis of chest CT scans based on artificial intelligence, aiding in the detection, evaluation, and treatment planning of lung diseases. Analysis provided by the software include quantifications of anatomical volumes, disease distributions, airway morphology, vascular morphology, fissure completeness, and analysis of COVID related abnormalities.

Supported by 3 papers

LungQ™ Clinical Suite thumbnail 1
LungQ™ Clinical Suite thumbnail 2
LungQ™ Clinical Suite thumbnail 3
LungQ™ Clinical Suite thumbnail 4

Key Features

  • Airway morphology
  • Fissure completeness analysis
  • Vascular morphology
  • Volume density analysis
  • Volume segmentation and quantification

General Information

Product name

LungQ™ Clinical Suite

Company

Modality

CT

Main task

Not specified

Subspeciality

Chest

Disease targeted

COPD, emphysema, airtrapping, asthma, cystic fibrosis, COVID-19

Regulatory Information

CE Certification

Pathway:

MDR

Class:

Class IIa

Verified by Health AI Register

FDA Certification

Pathway:

510(k) cleared

Class:

Class II

Verified by Health AI Register

Other certifications

Not specified

Technical Specifications

Patient population age

Not specified

Input

Volumetric chest CT, 3D, thin slice

Input format

DICOM

Output

Html report, pdf report, JSON file, segmentation overlays, quantitative values

Output format

Html, JSON, Pdf, Zraw

Integration

Integration via AI marketplace or distribution platform, Stand-alone webbased

Deployment

Locally on dedicated hardware

Trigger for analysis

Automatically, right after the image acquisition, On demand, triggered by a user through e.g. a button click, image upload

Processing time

> 10 minutes

Population

All chest CT scans

Market Presence

On market since

09-2016

AI Platforms

Blackford Analysis, Incepto, Philips Healthcare

Resellers

StratX

Countries present

22

Paying clinical customers

400

Research/test users

10

Pricing Information

Pricing model

Not specified

Based on

Number of analyses

Source: Vendor | First published: Jun 6, 2024 | Last updated: May 11, 2026