Vendor source
Reviewed 11 May 2026
Completeness Strong (69%)
StrokeViewer aims to aid physicians in the stroke setting by workflow solutions and algorithm support. After a patient is scanned images are automatically analysed by AI and radiologists receive a mobile notification. Physicians can review the scans by logging into the system through workstation or mobile phone, and can choose to forward images to an intervention center.
Supported by 6 papers








General Information
Product name
Company
Modality
Main task
Not specified
Subspeciality
Disease targeted
Regulatory Information
Pathway:
MDR
Class:
Class IIb
Verified by Health AI Register
Pathway:
510(k) cleared
Class:
Class II
Verified by Health AI Register
Other certifications
Not specified
Evidence & Research
Peer-Reviewed Papers
Estimation of Acute Infarct Core and Hypoperfused Region from Baseline Noncontrast Computed Tomography and Computed Tomography Angiography Scans of Patients with Ischemic Stroke
Stroke: Vascular and Interventional Neurology · Nov 2025
Introduction and accuracy assessment of Nicolab's StrokeViewer in a developing stroke thrombectomy UK service. a service development/improvement project
Clinical Radiology · Nov 2024
AI-support for the detection of intracranial large vessel occlusions: One-year prospective evaluation
Heliyon · Aug 2023
Artificial intelligence software for diagnosing intracranial arterial occlusion in patients with acute ischemic stroke
Neuroradiology · Feb 2022
Diagnostic performance of an algorithm for automated large vessel occlusion detection on CT angiography
Journal of NeuroInterventional Surgery · Aug 2021
Value of Quantitative Collateral Scoring on CT Angiography in Patients with Acute Ischemic Stroke
American Journal of Neuroradiology · Apr 2018
Technical Specifications
Patient population age
Not specified
Input
Input format
Output
Output format
Integration
Deployment
Trigger for analysis
Processing time
Population
Market Presence
On market since
AI Platforms
Resellers
Not specified
Countries present
Not specified
Paying clinical customers
Not specified
Research/test users
Not specified
Pricing Information
Pricing model
Based on
Source: Vendor | First published: Aug 20, 2023 | Last updated: May 11, 2026