Reviewed 11 May 2026

Completeness Good (50%)

JLK-DWI

JLK Inc.

JLK-DWI detects lesions suspected of cerebral infarction from diffusion-weighted MR images, and it analyzes lesion size, location, and pattern. JLK-DWI offers estimates for the likelihood of major types of cerebral infarction, including large artery atherosclerosis, cardioembolic, and small-vessel strokes. The information generated is intended to support clinical assessment and contribute to informed decisions regarding patient management.

No papers to support — we monitor for new evidence.

Key features

Heatmap of abnormalities

Lesion classification

Segmentation

General Information

Product name

JLK-DWI

Company

Modality

MR

Main task

Not specified

Subspeciality

Neuro

Disease targeted

Ischemic stroke

Regulatory Information

CE Certification

Pathway:

MDD

Class:

Class I

Verified by Health AI Register

Other certifications

Not specified

Evidence & Research

No research papers or evidence on file yet.

The registry monitors publications for new evidence.

Technical Specifications

Patient population age

Not specified

Input

Diffusion MRI (Diffusion-weighted image)

Input format

Not specified

Output

Cerebral infarct lesion segmentation, location, and volume information, probability by ischemic stroke subtype

Output format

DICOM

Integration

Integration in standard reading environment (PACS), Integration via AI marketplace or distribution platform, Stand-alone third party application, Stand-alone webbased

Deployment

Cloud-based, Hybrid solution, Locally on dedicated hardware

Trigger for analysis

Automatically, right after the image acquisition, On demand, triggered by a user through e.g. a button click, image upload

Processing time

< 10 seconds

Population

Not specified

Market Presence

On market since

Not specified

AI Platforms

Resellers

Not specified

Countries present

Not specified

Paying clinical customers

Not specified

Research/test users

Not specified

Pricing Information

Pricing model

One-time license fee, Subscription

Based on

Number of analyses, Number of installations, Number of users

First published: Jul 29, 2025 | Last updated: May 11, 2026