Vendor source

Reviewed 3 Jul 2026

Completeness Comprehensive (83%)

icobrain ms

icometrix

icobrain ms helps physicians assess (sub)clinical disease activity in patients with multiple sclerosis. icobrain ms allows for the objective assessment of lesion dissemination in space and time by: - Quantifying and tracking FLAIR WM hyperintensities and T1 WM hypointensities icobrain ms provides measures of brain volume changes by: - Tracking annualized brain volume changes for whole brain and gray matter - Comparing brain volumes and volume changes to an age-and gender-matched reference population.

Supported by 6 papers

Key Features

  • Brain volume change
  • Report generation
  • White matter abnormality quantification

General Information

Product name

icobrain ms

Company

Modality

MR

Main task

Not specified

Subspeciality

Neuro

Disease targeted

Multiple Sclerosis (MS)

Regulatory Information

CE Certification

Pathway:

MDR

Class:

Class IIa

Verified by Health AI Register

FDA Certification

Pathway:

510(k) cleared

Class:

Class II

FDA Number:

Verified by Health AI Register

Other certifications

Not specified

Technical Specifications

Patient population age

Not specified

Input

For MRI: 3D T1 weighted image and 3D FLAIR

Input format

DICOM

Output

Color-coded segmentation overlays, concise reports with reference statistics, pre-populated radiological reporting template

Output format

DICOM

Integration

Integration in standard reading environment (PACS), Integration RIS (Radiological Information System), Integration via AI marketplace or distribution platform

Deployment

Cloud-based

Trigger for analysis

Automatically, right after the image acquisition, On demand, triggered by a user through e.g. a button click, image upload

Processing time

> 10 minutes

Population

multiple sclerosis patients

Market Presence

On market since

2016

AI Platforms

Blackford Analysis, GE Healthcare, Intrasense, Nuance, Philips Healthcare

Resellers

Not specified

Countries present

23

Paying clinical customers

>100

Research/test users

>300

Pricing Information

Pricing model

Subscription

Based on

Number of analyses

Source: Vendor | First published: May 26, 2024 | Last updated: Jul 3, 2026