Vendor source

Reviewed 11 May 2026

Completeness Strong (64%)

DUOnco™ Bone is a CE-marked AI-powered software that detects and localizes bone lesions (including metastases and primary tumors) in CT scans across the thorax, abdomen, and pelvis. Designed to reduce diagnostic blind spots and improve sensitivity, it aims to support radiologists by streamlining oncologic image interpretation.

No papers to support — we monitor for new evidence.

Key features

Automatic detection of bone lesions

Automatic localization of bone lesions

Bounding box for lesion visualization

General Information

Product name

DUOnco Bone

Modality

CT

Main task

Detection

Subspeciality

MSK

Disease targeted

Bone metastasis, primary bone tumor

Regulatory Information

CE Certification

Pathway:

MDR

Class:

Class IIa

Verified by Health AI Register

Other certifications

Not specified

Evidence & Research

No research papers or evidence on file yet.

The registry monitors publications for new evidence.

Technical Specifications

Patient population age

Adult

Input

Axial CT scan covering thorax, abdomen, and/or pelvis

Input format

Not specified

Output

Bounding boxes coordinates, code indicating processing status, overlay bounding boxes on CT slices, highlighting axial slices containing detected lesions

Output format

DICOM GSPS (Grayscale Softcopy Presentation State), DICOM SR

Integration

Integration in standard reading environment (PACS), Integration via AI marketplace or distribution platform, Stand-alone third party application

Deployment

Cloud-based, Locally virtualized (virtual machine, docker)

Trigger for analysis

Automatically, right after the image acquisition

Processing time

1 - 10 minutes

Population

Not specified

Market Presence

On market since

03-2025

AI Platforms

Resellers

Not specified

Countries present

Not specified

Paying clinical customers

Not specified

Research/test users

Not specified

Pricing Information

Pricing model

Subscription

Based on

Number of analyses, Number of installations

Source: Vendor | First published: Oct 22, 2025 | Last updated: May 11, 2026