Vendor source
Reviewed 11 May 2026
Completeness Strong (72%)
Brain Health (previously Saige Brain and Quantib® ND) offers automated segmentation of brain structures and white matter hyperintensities. This machine learning radiology application provides insight into the possible presence of atrophy related to Alzheimer's disease or other types of dementia. Brain Health's follow-up feature allows for tracking of neuro degeneration over time. Automatic assessment of white matter hyperintensity development supports monitoring of MS patients.The software distinguishes between new and previously identified WMHs, providing a visualization with color-coded lesions super positioned on an anatomical map.
Supported by 4 papers
General Information
Product name
Company
Modality
Main task
Not specified
Subspeciality
Disease targeted
Regulatory Information
Pathway:
MDR
Class:
Class IIa
Verified by Health AI Register
Pathway:
510(k) cleared
Class:
Class II
Verified by Health AI Register
Other certifications
Not specified
Evidence & Research
Peer-Reviewed Papers
Automated MRI-based brain volumetric analysis in women with polycystic ovary syndrome
BMC Medical Imaging · Apr 2026
MRI approach to the patient with suspected dementia: artificial intelligence techniques and semi-quantitative rating scales compared
Frontiers in Radiology · Jan 2026
Combining semi-quantitative rating and automated brain volumetry in MRI evaluation of patients with probable behavioural variant of fronto-temporal dementia: an added value for clinical practise?
Neuroradiology · Mar 2023
Comparing two artificial intelligence software packages for normative brain volumetry in memory clinic imaging
Neuroradiology · Jan 2022
Technical Specifications
Patient population age
Not specified
Input
Input format
Output
Output format
Integration
Deployment
Trigger for analysis
Processing time
Population
Market Presence
On market since
AI Platforms
Resellers
Not specified
Countries present
Not specified
Paying clinical customers
Not specified
Research/test users
Not specified
Pricing Information
Pricing model
Based on
Source: Vendor | First published: Nov 30, 2023 | Last updated: May 11, 2026