Vendor source

Reviewed 11 May 2026

Completeness Strong (69%)

StrokeSENS™ is an AI powered medical imaging software and notification tool used by hospital networks and trained professionals, to augment acute stroke image analysis, supporting communication and collaboration across stroke teams.

StrokeSENS™ provides processing tools for predicting ASPECTS on NCCT and detecting large vessel occlusion on CTA.

StrokeSENS™ delivers notification and communication capabilities on patients suspected to have a large vessel occlusion and remote access to imaging on any web enabled device.

No papers to support — we monitor for new evidence.

StrokeSENS thumbnail 1
StrokeSENS thumbnail 2
StrokeSENS thumbnail 3
StrokeSENS thumbnail 4
StrokeSENS thumbnail 5
StrokeSENS thumbnail 6

Key Features

  • ASPECTS score
  • LVO detection
  • Vizualization of perfusion deficits

General Information

Product name

StrokeSENS

Modality

CT

Main task

Not specified

Subspeciality

Neuro

Disease targeted

Acute stroke

Regulatory Information

CE Certification

Pathway:

MDD

Class:

Class IIa

Verified by Health AI Register

FDA Certification

Pathway:

510(k) cleared

Class:

Class II

Verified by Health AI Register

Other certifications

Not specified

Evidence & Research

No research papers or evidence on file yet.

The registry monitors publications for new evidence.

Technical Specifications

Patient population age

Not specified

Input

NCCT, CTA

Input format

DICOM

Output

Perfusion heatmaps, occlusion suspected yes/no, occluded vessel

Output format

DICOM

Integration

Integration in standard reading environment (PACS), Integration via AI marketplace or distribution platform, Stand-alone third party application

Deployment

Locally on dedicated hardware, Locally virtualized (virtual machine, Docker)

Trigger for analysis

Automatically, right after the image acquisition

Processing time

10 - 60 seconds

Population

Suspected acute ischaemic stroke

Market Presence

On market since

05-2021

Resellers

Not specified

Countries present

Not specified

Paying clinical customers

Not specified

Research/test users

Not specified

Pricing Information

Pricing model

One-time license fee, Subscription

Based on

Number of analyses, Number of installations

Source: Vendor | First published: Oct 1, 2023 | Last updated: May 11, 2026