Public source

Reviewed 8 Oct 2026

Completeness Good (42%)

MRCAT Head & Neck

Philips

MRCAT Head and Neck enables the use of MRI as a primary imaging modality for radiotherapy planning of patients with soft tissue tumors in the Head and Neck, without the need for CT. Powered by AI, MRCAT (MR for Calculating ATtenuation) images with CT-like density information are automatically generated from a single, high-resolution MR scan and can be used for CT-equivalent dose calculations and accurate patient positioning.

No papers to support — we monitor for new evidence.

Key features

MR-only workflow

Synthetic CT Generation

General Information

Product name

MRCAT Head & Neck

Company

Workflow phase

Imaging

Modality

MR

Treatment site

Head & neck

Exact structures

Not specified

Regulatory Information

FDA Certification

Pathway:

510(k) cleared

Class:

Class II

FDA Number:

Verified by Health AI Register

CE Certification

Pathway:

MDR

Class:

Class IIb

Verified by Health AI Register

Other certifications

Not specified

Evidence & Research

No research papers or evidence on file yet.

The registry monitors publications for new evidence.

Technical Specifications

Prerequisites

Specific hardware required

Defined prerequisite(s)

Ingenia MR-RT 1.5T and 3.0T, Ingenia Ambition MR-RT 1.5T S and X, Ingenia Elition MR-RT 3.0T S and X, Ingenia Evolution MR-RT 1.5T and 3.0T

Treatment technique

Not applicable

Delivery system

Not applicable

Workflow features

MR only

Patient population age

Adult

Input

Not specified

Input format

Not specified

Output

MRCAT images

Output format

DICOM

Integration

Embedded on the MR console

Integration method

Not specified

API documentation availability

Not specified

API documentation, if publicly available

Not specified

TPS compatibility

Vendor-neutral

Deployment

Not specified

Trigger for AI functionality

Not specified

Processing time

Not specified

Retraining locally

Not applicable

Claims

Not specified

Known limitations

Not specified

Market Presence

On market since

Not specified

AI Platforms

Resellers

Not specified

Countries present

Not specified

Paying clinical customers

Not specified

Research/test users

Not specified

Pricing Information

Pricing model

Not specified

Based on

Not specified

Source: Public | First published: Oct 8, 2026 | Last updated: Oct 8, 2026