Public source

Reviewed 21 Jul 2026

Completeness Good (44%)

HALO Prostate AI

Indica Labs

HALO Prostate AI, from Indica Labs, is a CE-IVD certified deep learning based screening tool designed to assist pathologists in the identification and grading of prostate cancer in core needle biopsies. The algorithm automatically analyzes all appropriate case slides and notifies pathologists of cases with suspected findings directly in their native workflow.

Supported by 1 paper

Key features

Prostate cancer detection

Prostate cancer grading

General Information

Product name

HALO Prostate AI

Modality

Histopathology

Main task

Detection, Grading

Subspeciality

Uropathology

Organ/Specimen source

Not specified

Disease targeted

Prostate cancer

Specimen type

Biopsy

Staining

H&E

Stain subtype

Not specified

Regulatory Information

CE-IVD Certification

Pathway:

In Vitro Diagnostic Directive (IVDD)

Class:

General IVD Devices

Not verified by Health AI Register

Scanner Brands Certified for Use (CE-IVD)

Not specified

Scanner Models Certified for Use (CE-IVD)

Not specified

Other certifications

Not specified

Technical Specifications

Patient population age

Not specified

Input

Whole slide images

Input format

3DHistech (MRXS), Akoya (QPTIFF, component TIFF), Aperio (SVS, AFI), Hamamatsu (NDPI, NDPIS), KFBIO (KFB, KFBF), Leica (SCN, LIF), Nikon (ND2), Non-proprietary (JPG, TIF, OME.TIFF), Olympus / Evident (VSI), Philips (iSyntax, i2Syntax), TIFF, Ventana (BIF), Zeiss (CZI)

Output

Not specified

Output format

Not specified

Integration

Integration with IMS (Image Management System), Integration with LMS (Laboratory Management System)

Deployment

Cloud-based, On-premise

Trigger for analysis

Not specified

Processing time

Not specified

Population

Not specified

Viewer systems

Not specified

Market Presence

On market since

Not specified

AI Platforms

Resellers

Not specified

Countries present

Not specified

Paying clinical customers

Not specified

Research/test users

Not specified

Pricing Information

Pricing model

Not specified

Based on

Not specified

Source: Public | First published: Aug 1, 2025 | Last updated: Jul 21, 2026