Public source
Reviewed 21 Jul 2026
Completeness Fair (39%)
DeepDx® Prostate is a clinically validated and CE-marked AI diagnostic support software for prostate cancer. The software analyzes digitized slide images of Hematoxylin & Eosin (H&E) stained prostate specimens to detect and localize areas of interest. These areas of interest are detected based on their severity in accordance with the Gleason Scoring System.
Supported by 3 papers
General Information
Product name
Company
Modality
Main task
Subspeciality
Organ/Specimen source
Not specified
Disease targeted
Specimen type
Staining
Stain subtype
Not specified
Regulatory Information
Pathway:
In Vitro Diagnostic Directive (IVDD)
Class:
General IVD Devices
Not verified by Health AI Register
Scanner Brands Certified for Use (CE-IVD)
Not specified
Scanner Models Certified for Use (CE-IVD)
Not specified
Other certifications
Not specified
Evidence & Research
Peer-Reviewed Papers
External validation of an artificial intelligence model for Gleason grading of prostate cancer on prostatectomy specimens
BJU International · Jul 2024
Artificial intelligence system shows performance at the level of uropathologists for the detection and grading of prostate cancer in core needle biopsy: an independent external validation study
Modern Pathology · Apr 2022
Automated Gleason Scoring and Tumor Quantification in Prostate Core Needle Biopsy Images Using Deep Neural Networks and Its Comparison with Pathologist-Based Assessment
Cancers · Nov 2019
Technical Specifications
Patient population age
Not specified
Input
Not specified
Input format
Not specified
Output
Not specified
Output format
Not specified
Integration
Not specified
Deployment
Trigger for analysis
Not specified
Processing time
Population
Not specified
Viewer systems
Not specified
Market Presence
On market since
Not specified
AI Platforms
Resellers
Not specified
Countries present
Not specified
Paying clinical customers
Not specified
Research/test users
Not specified
Pricing Information
Pricing model
Not specified
Based on
Not specified
Source: Public | First published: Aug 1, 2025 | Last updated: Jul 21, 2026