Public source
Reviewed 21 Jul 2026
Completeness Fair (36%)
CellaVision Advanced RBC application performs a pre-characterization based on 21 morphological characteristics
Supported by 5 papers
General Information
Product name
Company
Modality
Main task
Subspeciality
Organ/Specimen source
Not specified
Disease targeted
Specimen type
Staining
Stain subtype
Not specified
Regulatory Information
Pathway:
In Vitro Diagnostic Regulation (IVDR)
Class:
Class A
Not verified by Health AI Register
Not verified by Health AI Register
Scanner Brands Certified for Use (CE-IVD)
Not specified
Scanner Models Certified for Use (CE-IVD)
Other certifications
Not specified
Evidence & Research
Peer-Reviewed Papers
Assessing CellaVision peripheral blood and advanced RBC application software’s impact on hematologic morphology reporting: Real-world implementation experience in a large Veterans Affairs hospital
American Journal of Clinical Pathology · Oct 2024
Evaluation of the CellaVision Advanced RBC Application for Detecting Red Blood Cell Morphological Abnormalities
Annals of Laboratory Medicine · Aug 2020
Diagnostic performance of CellaVision DM96 for Plasmodium vivax and Plasmodium falciparum screening in peripheral blood smears
Acta Tropica · Feb 2019
Evaluation of the CellaVision DM96 advanced RBC application for screening and follow-up of malaria infection
Diagnostic Microbiology and Infectious Disease · Dec 2017
Evaluation of schistocyte analysis by a novel automated digital cell morphology application
International Journal of Laboratory Hematology · Apr 2015
Technical Specifications
Patient population age
Not specified
Input
Not specified
Input format
Not specified
Output
Not specified
Output format
Not specified
Integration
Not specified
Deployment
Not specified
Trigger for analysis
Not specified
Processing time
Not specified
Population
Not specified
Viewer systems
Not specified
Market Presence
On market since
Not specified
AI Platforms
Resellers
Not specified
Countries present
Not specified
Paying clinical customers
Not specified
Research/test users
Not specified
Pricing Information
Pricing model
Not specified
Based on
Not specified
Source: Public | First published: Apr 22, 2026 | Last updated: Jul 21, 2026