Vendor source

Reviewed 11 May 2026

Completeness Good (53%)

Aiforia® Prostate Cancer PNI

Aiforia Technologies Plc

Aiforia® Prostate Cancer PNI detects subtle perineural invasion (PNI) features and identifies tumor involvement around nerves.

No papers to support — we monitor for new evidence.

Key Features

  • Detection of perineural invasion features

General Information

Product name

Aiforia® Prostate Cancer PNI

Modality

Histopathology

Main task

Detection

Subspeciality

Uropathology

Organ/Specimen source

Not specified

Disease targeted

Prostate cancer

Specimen type

Not specified

Staining

H&E

Stain subtype

Not specified

Regulatory Information

CE-IVD Certification

Pathway:

In Vitro Diagnostic Regulation (IVDR)

Class:

Class C

Verified by Health AI Register

Scanner Brands Certified for Use (CE-IVD)

Not specified

Scanner Models Certified for Use (CE-IVD)

Not specified

Other certifications

Not specified

Evidence & Research

No research papers or evidence on file yet.

The registry monitors publications for new evidence.

Technical Specifications

Patient population age

Not specified

Input

whole-slide image, H&E

Input format

Not specified

Output

segmentation overlays, assessment of pathology presence, quantitative area measurements, automated scoring, draft histopathology report

Output format

Not specified

Integration

Integration with IMS (Image Management System), Integration with LMS (Laboratory Management System), Stand-alone third party application, Stand-alone webbased

Deployment

Cloud-based, Hybrid

Trigger for analysis

Automatically, right after the image acquisition, On demand, triggered by a user through e.g. a button click, image upload

Processing time

Not specified

Population

Species: Human, Organ: Prostate

Viewer systems

Aiforia Clinical Suite Viewer

Market Presence

On market since

02-2025

AI Platforms

Resellers

Gaia Science, LIN Trading, Mediq Estonia, Ortomedic, Palex Medical, Quorum Technologies, TeSi Group, Urban Datalab

Countries present

Not specified

Paying clinical customers

Not specified

Research/test users

Not specified

Pricing Information

Pricing model

Not specified

Based on

Not specified

Source: Vendor | First published: Jul 30, 2025 | Last updated: May 11, 2026